My Sites

Table of Contents

The My Site section of the Account Manager represents currently created projects and published websites and contains the following sections:

  • Published Site: Contains published website and additional Site Information (domain name, and SSL information). 

Please Note: There is a limit of one published website per subscription.

  • Drafts: Contains Projects – website prototypes created from a template. 

  • (Optional) Deleted: Contains deleted projects. 

Please Note: You can restore deleted projects within 5 days after deletion. Afterward, they will be deleted permanently.

Accessing My Sites in Account Manager

Follow these steps to open My Sites in Account Manager:

  1. Log in to your account via https://www.networksolutions.com/my-account/login.
  2. On your Account Manager homepage:
    • Click Websites on the left menu.
  3. To access the Website Dashboard from the Website Builder, click the logo in the Top Navigation Bar and select Website Dashboard from the dropdown.

Published Site Section

  • You can hover over the Options button (three vertical dots) to Rename, Duplicate, or Unpublish your Published Site:

  • To rename your Published Site, click Rename:

  • Enter the new Published Site Name, and click Save:

Please Note: If you Unpublish your website, the project will be moved to the Drafts section.

  • Click Assign on the right of the domain name to assign domain names to the website:

  • To assign an existing domain you have with Network Solutions, click on the drop-down box to select a domain name. Once you have chosen a domain to assign to your website or eCommerce store, click Save:

  • Click Go to confirm the domain you would like to assign:

You have assigned an existing domain to your website or eCommerce store. Updates may take 24-48 hours to reflect throughout the internet.

  • Click Unassign to unassign a domain from the website:

  • The SSL section indicates if an SSL Certificate is installed for the domain. Click Manage next to the SSL Information to configure your SSL:

  • To enter the editor mode, you need to click the Edit Site button:

  • Click the Add Blog button to activate and access Blog in Site Editor:

  • If you already have enabled Blog on your website, select Edit Blog to access and manage your Blog from the Published Site section:

Drafts Section

  • You can add from 1 to 4 drafts in the Drafts Section (in addition to the published site):

  • To add a new draft, click the Add Draft button on the right:

  • You can hover over the Options button (three vertical dots) to Rename, Duplicate, or Delete your Draft:

  • To enter the editor mode, you need to click the Edit Draft button:

  • Click the Add Blog button to activate and access Blog in Site Editor from the Drafts section.

  • If you already have enabled Blog on your website, select Edit Blog to access and manage your Blog from the Drafts section:

Deleted Section

  • Deleted Drafts will be available in the Deleted Sites section:

  • Select the project you want to restore, and click Restore:
  • If your plan allows you to add one more project, it will be restored to the Drafts section and available for editing.